Will You Read the Casual Vacancy?

Author JK Rowling announced back in February that she would be writing a book for adults.  The book “The Casual Vacancy” is about how the sudden death of fictional councilman Barry Fairweather shakes up his small hometown of Pagford.  The official release date is set for Sept 27, 2012.

Personally I think it’s cool that JK Rowling decided to write a novel for adults.  As I mentioned in my Fifty Shades of Grey post I’m a bit of a sci-fi fan.  Though I’ve enjoyed other sci-fi series still I’ve yet to read anything written as well as the Harry Potter series.  I’m excited to see how she’ll do writing in a new genre.

So what do you think? Will you be reading the Casual Vacancy?

One thought on “Will You Read the Casual Vacancy?

Leave a Reply

