Snoop Lion?

I would be the first to say that it was time for Snoop Dog to change his image.  I felt that he was too old to rap about being young wild and free and smoking weed all the time.  I thought it was definitely time for him to grow up.  I was even expecting him to reinvent himself eventually. But I surely wasn’t expecting him to abandon rap all together to embrace reggae.

My parents are both from the islands.  My father is Jamaican and though I myself wasn’t raised in the islands physically I was still raised in island culture.  I’m always happy and proud to see people of other cultures embrace Caribbean culture but this kind of makes me nervous. Can Snoop really pull this new image off? What do you think?

Check out the trailer for the documentary Reincarnated below.  It shows a little bit of Snoop Dogg’s transformation from Snoop Dogg to Snoop Lion.  Also, chekc out Snoop Lion’s first single La la la below.

Reincarnated

La la la

Leave a Reply

