Open Closet Magazine Launch Party

This week I attended the Open Closet Magazine launch party.  As soon as I arrived I was able to snag a photo-op with fashion editor and co-founder of the magazine Avery Johnson.

The even was hosted by Ramona Rizzo of VH1 Mob Wives.

She was also on the cover of the very first issue of Open Closet Magazine.

Unfortunately I wasn’t able to grab my own copy of the magazine.  Someone was kinda enough to let me snap a pic of their copy though. However, I was able to grab one of these cool Open Close Magazine tote bags.

The night was also complete with musical performances.  First up was pop artist Salena Dabbs.

Here is some footage of her performance.

There was also an appearance of the Mari Twins of The Fashion Zone

Later on in the night there was a performance from R&B artist Rasul A-Salaam.

Here’s some video of his performance.

Unfortunately I couldn’t stay for the entire party so my night ended shortly after this performance.  I wasn’t able to see what other things were store for the guests at this event but overall I enjoyed it.

Leave a Reply

